## Oklahoma Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators



**OASFAA Conference Business Meeting Minutes** 

April 28, 2023

River Spirit Casino, Tulsa OK

Lori Boyd, President

Present: All attendees to the 2023 OASFAA Spring Conference

President Lori Boyd called the meeting to order at 8:59 AM

Lori provided opening remarks thanking the members who attended the conference and the committees who helped the conference proceed smoothly.

The minutes from the 2022 Business Meeting on Midwest City, OK, were approved.

The Treasurer's report was approved.

There was no old business.

The proposed slate of officers for the 2023-2024 year were read as follows:

President-Elect Tirzah Knight

Treasurer-Elect Perry Diehm

Secretary Raigen Leal

Delegate-at-Large Justin Streater

Nominations were then asked for from the floor, but none were presented.

Audra Main moved to approve the Slate of Officers as read, Sandra McKnight seconded, and the motion was approved unanimously.

Biographies of the potential officers will be posted on the OASFAA website for 30 days before elections open.

The 2023 OASFAA Award Winner were announced as follows:

Philo Brasher Award Tirzah Knight. OK Wesleyan

OASFAA Partner Award Stephen Rudnick, ODVA

Distinguished Service Award Melinda Simpson, Mid-America Technology Center

The winner of the school scholarship drawing was Northeastern Oklahoma A&M.

2022-2023 President Lori Boyd "Passed the Gavel" top 2023-2024 President Neesha Herring.

In accepting the gavel, Neesha expressed to the membership the importance of volunteering.

With the work of the meeting accomplished, Dustin Davidson moved to adjourn, and Charly Smith seconded.

The meeting adjourned at 9:07 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Perry Diehm, Secretary.