Log in
Log in


Philo Brasher Emerging Leadership Award

This award was established by SWASFAA in honor of Philo Brasher who served many years in the Association. The recipient should be an individual who has served OASFAA and made a contribution to the Association. OASFAA will pay the registration fee to the SWASFAA annual conference on behalf of the Oklahoma award winner.  OASFAA will also match the $250 that SWASFAA donates to the general scholarship fund of the recipients’ school.

2022-2023 | Tyrzah Knight, Oklahoma Wesleyan

2021 - 2022 | Perry Diehm, Southern Nazarene University

2020 - 2021 | Neesha Herring, Green Country Technology Center

Honorary Membership Award

Honorary Membership in OASFAA is the highest honor that the Association can bestow on a person who is neither a member nor affiliated with a member organization. Since this is the highest award that OASFAA can give, the individual receiving it must have made truly outstanding contributions to the Association and to the profession over a sustained period of time. 

2020 - 2021 | National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (NASFAA)

2019 - 2020 | Kevin Campbell, US Department of Education

Distinguished Service Award

This award is intended to recognize a practicing student financial aid professional at an institution. He/she should have contributed unique and long lasting efforts to the Association, the profession, or the cause of financial aid in Oklahoma. Only active members of the association are eligible for nomination.

2022 - 2023 | Melinda Simpson, Mid-America Technology Center

2021 - 2022 | Becky Isaacs, East Central University

2020 - 2021 | Alicia Smith Metro Technology Center

Partner Award

A Partner Award may be made by the Association to another individual, not a practicing aid administrator, whose efforts are important to advancing the profession or the needs of students in Oklahoma.

2022 - 2023 | Stephen Rudnick, ODVA SAA

2021 - 2022 | Lou Murray, Earnest

2020 - 2021 | Robb Cummings, Sallie Mae

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software